legacycharteringThe Vine Legacy (TVL) is an affinity group which was chartered under the Tennessee State University National Alumni Association (TSUNAA) on June 21, 2014 at the National Alumni Convention held in St. Louis, MO.   The Vine Legacy was chartered by 18 women who are all members of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.  This group of diverse and dedicated women seek to serve our beloved Alma Mater by giving of our time, talent and resources.



2020 – 2022 Elected Officers

Jenine Robinson McClaney, President

Leah Dupree Love, Vice President

Nicole Bonner, Secretary

Lawanda Jones, Treasurer

Charter Members

Antonette N. Smith                 Ashlee Brooks                     Autumn Prather

Bonitta J Saulsberry               Helen Carson                   Jada Wright Nichols   

Jenine Robinson McClaney    Jara Best Jones                  Kimberly Woods     

Kristie Brewton Kenney      Krystal Vincent Robinson       Lacresha Hanserd 

Marquita M. Qualls                  Nikki M. Hollis                    Regina Smith Doss 

Sheryl Houston Harris          Twana Moore                  Yvette Oliver Robertson